
FORM

20DP
Nebraska Application for Direct Payment Authorization

Name and Location Address Name and Mailing Address

3 County of Business Location in Nebraska

4 Accounting Period (Type of Tax Year)

(1) Calendar – January 1 to December 31 (2) Fiscal – 12 Month Ending (3) Fiscal – 52 or 53 Week Ending

 2 Federal Employer ID or Social Security Number Please Do Not Write In This Space

 Name Doing Business As (dba) Name

 Legal Name Email Address

 Street Address - Do Not Use PO Box Street or Other Mailing Address

 City  State Zip Code City State Zip Code

1 Nebraska Sales or Use ID Number

5 Location of Books and Records

(1) Same as Location Address (2) Same as Mailing Address (3) Other Address (Indicate below)

Address City State Zip Code

6 a Enter the estimated amount of your company’s annual Nebraska taxable purchases of property and services, excluding purchases for which a resale 
certificate could be used; or

$

6 b  Enter the ImagiNE Nebraska Act application number (if applicable)

7 Describe how your accounting system is adequate for accruing use tax on taxable purchases.

8 Person to contact for information about your tax or tax accounting system.

Name Title Email Address Phone Number 

sign
here

 Under penalties of law, I declare that I have examined this application, and to the best of my knowledge and belief, it is correct and complete. If the 
application is approved, I agree to accrue and pay to the Tax Commissioner on or before the 20th day of the month following the date of purchase, lease, 
or rental, all sales and use taxes on purchases of taxable personal property and services. I agree, as the holder of a direct payment permit, not to use it 
for cash purchases or for purchases of motor vehicles, motorboats, lodging and related services, food and beverages, admissions, and items purchased 
for resale.

Signature of Owners, Partner, Member, Corporate Officer, or Title Phone Number Date
Person Authorized by Attached Power of Attorney

Mail application and $10 fee to: Nebraska Department of Revenue, PO Box 98903, Lincoln, NE 68509-8903.

revenue.nebraska.gov, 800-742-7474 (NE and IA), or 402-471-5729

6-372-1997 Rev. 12-2020
Supersedes 6-372-1997 Rev.  5-2018 

Submit application with $10 application fee.



Instructions
Who May File. Any company that has annual purchases in Nebraska of at least $3 million of taxable personal 
property and services, excluding purchases for which a resale certificate could be used, or has an ImagiNE Nebraska 
Act application, may apply for direct payment authorization. For a company with multiples ImagiNE Nebraska 
Act applications, a separate Form 20DP must be completed for each ImagiNE Nebraska Act application, unless the 
company has at least $3 million of taxable personal property and services, excluding purchases for which a resale 
certificate could be used. The application fee is $10 and is not refundable.

If this application is approved, you will be issued a Direct Payment Permit (DPP). The effective date will be printed on 
the DPP. Companies that are applying for a DPP because they have an ImagiNE Nebraska Act application pending 
will not be approved until the ImagiNE Nebraska Act agreement has been executed. For additional information, refer 
to Sales and Use Tax Reg-1-097, Direct Payment Permit. Whenever a name or address change occurs, you should 
request an updated DPP containing the new information.

Line 1. Enter your Nebraska sales or use tax ID number. You must have a Nebraska sales or use tax ID number prior 
to applying for a DPP.

Line 6a. Enter the annual taxable purchases in Nebraska of property and services excluding purchases for resale.

Line 6b. If  you have submitted an ImagiNE Nebraska Act application, enter the ImagiNE Nebraska Act application 
number. Do not complete 6b, if  you have not submitted an ImagiNE Nebraska Act application. The DPP is limited 
to the ImagiNE Nebraska Act location unless line 6a is at least $3 million.

Email. By entering an email address, the taxpayer acknowledges that DOR may contact the taxpayer by email. The 
taxpayer accepts any risk to confidentiality associated with this method of communication. DOR will send all confidential 
information by secure email or the State of Nebraska’s file share system. If you do not wish to be contacted by email, 
write “Opt Out” on the line labeled “email address.” 

https://revenue.nebraska.gov/sites/revenue.nebraska.gov/files/doc/legal/regs/1-097.pdf
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